Tags

, , ,

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, it was extremely hot in Greece while I was there, reaching a high of 42 degrees. I drank a lot of water but I found that the only thing that gave my skin an instantly fresh and cool feeling was my trusty Avène Thermal Spring Water. I carried it around everywhere, from the pool to the beach to the ferries and the planes.

When I got back from Greece, I felt like my skin needed some moisture so I tried out Avène’s Soothing Moisture Mask (€19.31). It features their Thermal Spring Water’s soothing, anti-irritating and anti-inflammatory healing qualities, safflower oil to deeply nourish, and glycols to hydrate and prevent moisture loss. The creamy, delicate texture penetrates the skin to restore suppleness and minimise redness. It’s free of parabens and preservatives too.

After cleansing, I applied the mask to my face and neck and left it to work for 15 minutes. I removed it using cotton pads and a splash of water, finishing with a spritz of Avène Thermal Spring Water followed by my usual moisturiser. I have quite sensitive skin which is prone to redness but the mask left my skin feeling soft, soothed and bright – It still felt moisturised the next morning too!

It’s the perfect remedy for dehydrated or sunburned skin that needs a bit of TLC!